IIHF World Championship

Head coach Patrick Fischer has decided to send home Joren Van Pottelberghe, Samuel Kreis, and Inti Pestoni.

Inti Pestoni will not travel to Riga.

With the three players, Fischer has cut one player from each department: With Joren Van Pottelberghe (EHC Biel), he sends home a goaltender, and with Samuel Kreis (EHC Biel) and Inti Pestoni (SC Bern) a defenseman and a forward. All three will thus not travel to Riga with the national team.

Two days ago, five additional players have been called up, who recently have dropped out of the playoffs: goalie Melvin Nyffeler, defenders Christian Marti, Dominik Egli, and Mirco Müller, as well as forward Sven Andrighetto.

(SUI) Current roster of the Swiss team

Goaltenders (3): Reto Berra (HC Fribourg-Gottéron), Niklas Schlegel (HC Lugano), Melvin Nyffeler (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers)

Defensemen (10): Michael Fora (HC Ambrì-Piotta), Lukas Frick (Lausanne HC), Andrea Glauser (SCL Tigers), Fabian Heldner (Lausanne HC), Romain Loeffel (HC Lugano), Janis Jérôme Moser (EHC Biel-Bienne), Ramon Untersander (SC Bern), Domink Egli (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers), Christian Marti (ZSC Lions), Mirco Müller (Leksands IF/SHL)

Forwards (13): Andres Ambühl (HC Davos), Alessio Bertaggia (HC Lugano), Christoph Bertschy (Lausanne HC), Enzo Corvi (HC Davos), Luca Fazzini (HC Lugano), Jason Fuchs (EHC Biel-Bienne), André Heim (SC Bern), Fabrice Herzog (HC Davos), Kilian Mottet (HC Fribourg-Gottéron), Vincent Praplan (SC Bern), Tristan Scherwey (SC Bern), Samuel Walser (HC Fribourg-Gottéron), Sven Andrighetto (ZSC Lions)

( 04 May 2021 | tme | Report an error )