National League

The former goaltender succeeds Gianni Ehrensperger as the president of the Swiss Ice Hockey Players' Union.

Jonas Hiller

Ehrensperger wants to focus more on his job as a youth coach for EHC Kloten and thus decided to step down from his position. Hiller has now served as the union's president since the beginning of May.

The union represents and defends the interests of the ice hockey players of the National League (NL) towards the Swiss Ice Hockey Federation (SIHF), the clubs as well as towards other institutions within the sport and politics.

The union exists since 2016, but has only lately garnered more interest from the public, as they were asked by the league to compile a dossier clarifying to what extent the players are prepared to bear the financial consequences of the crisis.

The members of the board

Jonas Hiller (retired), Gianni Ehrensperger (retired), Philippe Furrer (HC Fribourg Gottéron), Robin Grossmann (Lausanne HC), Elias Bianchi (HC Ambri Piotta), Simon Bodenmann (ZSC Lions), Marco Bührer (retired), Félicien Du Bois (HC Davos), Lino Martschini (EV Zug), Benjamin Plüss (retired), Marc Reichert (retired), Ivo Rüthemann (retired), Matthias Seger (retired), Morris Trachsler (retired), Ramon Untersander (SC Bern) and Manuel Zigerli (retired).

( 28 May 2020 | mso*ech)

Something wrong? Then please let us know by sending us an e-mail. Thank you!

What's hot on SHN?


GCK Lions sign five new players, including an import

08 July 2020 - 11:16

Latest blogs & podcasts


Episode 92: Goldigi Ziite

27 June 2020

© 2013-2020