Finland and Sweden have announced their rosters for the next stage of the Euro Hockey Tour, the Beijer Hockey Games.

Joona Luoto will debut with the Finnish men's national team
Monika Majer / RvS.Media

From February 6 to February 11, in Karlstadt (Sweden), Finland, Sweden, Czechia, and Switzerland will face each other in the third Euro Hockey Tour tournament of the season following the Karjala Cup in November and the SWISS Hockey Games in December.

Among their selections, Finland called up four forwards from the National League: Miro Aaltonen (EHC Kloten), Joona Luoto (SC Bern, will debut with the men's national team), Henrik Haapala, and Antti Suomela (both Lausanne HC).

As for Sweden, the players from the National League are defenders Lukas Bengtsson (EV Zug), Tim Heed (HC Ambrì-Piotta), and Patrik Nemeth (SC Bern), and forwards Marcus Sörensen, Jacob de la Rose, Lucas Wallmark (all three HC Fribourg-Gottéron), Dennis Rasmussen (HC Davos) and Jesper Frödén (ZSC Lions).

( 30 January 2024 | lle )