IIHF Women's World Championship

Swiss Ice Hockey was looking at several different places, but did in the end decide to go with Zug as the host city.


The U18 Women's World Championship will take place from January 6 to 14. Eight teams are part of the tournament: Canada, Finland, Czechia, Germany, Sweden, USA, Slovakia, and Switzerland.

Barbara Müller, former team manager of the women's national team and a member of Swiss Ice Hockey's Hall of Fame, is in charge of the organizing committee. EVZ will also provide support to the committee, as Lara Stalder will be part of it.

( 19 July 2023 | mso*ech )