Swiss Women's National Team

Two national team debutants, Laura Desboeufs and Cindy Joray, are part of Colin Muller's roster.

From December 13 to 17, the Swiss women's national team will participate in the Five Nations tournament in Ängelholm. Head coach Colin Muller has called up 22 players, including two new faces, for the trip to Sweden.

The two new faces are forwards Laura Desboeufs from HC Ladies Lugano and EV Bomo Thun's Cindy Joray. Desboeufs' Lugano-teammate Lena-Marie Lutz will not be able to join due to injury.

Most of the players engaged in North America are going to be part of the squad, only Sarah Forster is unavailable due to Premier Hockey Federation's schedule.

"It's always good when we can have a get-together with the best national players", head coach Muller mentions. "Nevertheless, we also have two national team rookies in the squad this time. We are constantly looking for possible successors for the retired national team players."

The Swiss squad for the tournament in Ängelholm/SWE

Goalkeepers (2): Andrea Brändli (Boston University / USA), Saskia Maurer (University of St. Thomas / USA)

Defenders (8): Nele Bachmann (GCK/ZSC Lions), Lara Christen (SC Langenthal), Nina Harju (GCK/ZSC Lions), Janine Hauser (GCK/ZSC Lions), Nadine Hofstetter (SC Langenthal), Shannon Sigrist (Thurgau Indien Ladies), Nicole Vallario (University of St. Thomas / USA), Stefanie Wetli (Thurgau Indien Ladies)

Forwards (12): Laura Desboeufs (HC Ladies Lugano), Rahel Enzler (University of Maine / USA), Emma Ingold (SC Langenthal), Cindy Joray (EV Bomo Thun), Sinja Leemann (GCK/ZSC Lions), Alina Marti (GCK/ZSC Lions), Alina Müller (Northeastern University / USA), Kaleigh Quennec (University of Montreal / CAN), Noemi Ryhner (Leksands IF / SWE), Lisa Rüedi (GCK/ZSC Lions), Lara Stalder (Brynäs IF / SWE), Laura Zimmermann (St. Cloud State University / USA)

( 01 December 2022 | esi )