Swiss Ice Hockey Cup

It will be the sixth edition of the Swiss Ice Hockey Cup since its relaunch in 2014.

Swiss Ice Hockey Cup
Remo Max Schindler /

Twelve National League teams, including this season's winner EV Zug, eleven Swiss League teams and nine MySports League/Regio League teams will be in this season's tournament.

EV Zug, who won the 2018-19 edition of the SIHC, will face Swiss League team HC Thurgau in the Round of 32. The games will take place on September 10 and 11.

The 16 matchups for the Swiss Ice Hockey Cup, Round 1:

Group West
HC Sierre vs Lausanne HC
Villars HC vs Genève-Servette HC
HC Valais-Chablais vs HC Fribourg-Gottéron
EHC Visp vs HC La Chaux-de-Fonds

Group Central
HC Luzern vs SC Langenthal
EHC Burgdorf vs EHC Olten
EVZ Academy vs SC Bern
EHC Wiki-Münsingen vs HC Ajoie
GCK Lions vs SCL Tigers
Hockey Huttwil vs EHC Biel

Group East
EHC Kloten vs SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers
EHC Arosa vs HC Lugano
EHC Winterthur vs ZSC Lions
EHC Dübendorf vs HC Ambrì-Piotta
HC Thurgau vs EV Zug
EHC Frauenfeld vs HC Davos

( 16 May 2019 | mso )

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

What's hot on SHN?


Will Arno Del Curto never return to the coach's bench?

20 September 2019 - 7:16

Mikko Rantanen will indeed train with SC Bern

18 September 2019 - 7:00

Latest blogs & podcasts


Episode 41: Les jeux vidéos

18 September 2019

© 2013-2019