The Alliance of European Hockey Clubs has nominated this year's Swiss champion as "Club of the Year" with four other clubs.

EV Zug - Europe's "Club of the Year"?

In addition to EV Zug, the E.H.C. Alliance has also nominated Avangard Omsk (KHL), HC Donbass (Ukraine), Lukko Rauma (Liiga), and the Växjö Lakers (SHL) this year. On Friday, they have already announced that Zug's head coach Dan Tangnes is among the nominees for the "Coach of the Year" award.

With EV Zug there could thus be a Swiss "Club of the Year" for the second time in a row. Last year, the ZSC Lions received the award at the annual European Hockey Awards.

( 20 June 2021 | tme* | Report an error )