Swiss Ice Hockey

The names of the nominees for four categories have been released by the SIHF. The award ceremony will take place on August 4.

In the category "Woman of the Year", Andrea Brändli (MoDo Hockey), Alina Müller (who has signed with the Boston Pride, but due to the league being restructured and the contracts being voided, she might suit up for another team), and Lara Stalder (EV Zug).

As for the category "MVP Regular Season", Roman Cervenka (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers), Teemu Hartikainen (Genève-Servette HC), and Linus Omark (formerly Genève-Servette HC) will battle it out.

It is already clear that a player of Genève-Servette HC's team will go home as the "MVP of the Playoffs". Nominated are Teemu Hartikainen, Robert Mayer, and Tanner Richard.

As for the goaltenders, Simon Hrubec (ZSC Lions), Robert Mayer (Genève-Servette HC). and Harri Säteri (EHC Biel) will battle it out for the Jaques Plante Trophy.

( 30 July 2023 | mso* )