Swiss Ice Hockey

The Swiss Ice Hockey Awards will take place on July 29. The league revealed the three nominees for the rookie award today.

One of the nominees is 19-year-old Dario Allenspach. He played almost his entire season with EV Zug and won the title with the team this year. He is joined by SC Bern's Joshua Fahrni. Fahrni, too, managed to gain a spot in the regular lineup and even got the opportunity to play a couple of exhibition games with the men's national team.

Allenspach and Fahrni are joined by 20-year-old defenseman Nathan Vouardoux. The defender just finished his first season with the SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers and managed to secure himself a spot in the top four of the Lakers' defense.

Nominees "Youngster of the Year" Award

( 18 July 2022 | mso )