Swiss Ice Hockey

For the first time, the Swiss Ice Hockey Awards will be announced and awarded online. The nominees for "Youngster of the Year" are in.

Janis Moser is nominated as "Youngster of the Year".
Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

Nominated in the category "Youngster of the Year" for the 2020-21 season are the SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers' forward Marco Lehmann, 22, EHC Biel's defender Janis Moser, 21, and SCL Tigers forward Patrick Petrini, 19. They are the first to be announced online, the nominees of the other categories are going to follow in the next days.

In addition to "Youngster of the Year", awards will be given away in the categories "Woman of the Year", "Goaltender of the Year", "MVP Regular Season", "MVP Playoffs", and "Most Popular Player". The winners will be announced in the days from Monday, August 30.

Whereas all the other categories will be awarded by a jury, the "Most Popular Player" is going to be elected by the fans. You can vote for your favorite player here on 20 Minuten.

( 23 August 2021 | tme | Report an error )