Swiss National Team

Switzerland will begin the tournament against Finland on February 8, followed by games against Sweden and Czechia on February 10 and 11.

Stéphane Charlin
Monika Majer / RvS.Media

Among the 25 players selected for the Beijer Hockey Games, which will take place in Sweden in a week, head coach Patrick Fischer has called up five players that will make their debut with the men's squad, namely goalie Stéphane Charlin, the two defenders Inaki Baragano and Benoit Jecker and the two forwards Tino Kessler and Théo Rochette. This time, it will be EV Zug's assistant coach Michael Liniger to complete the coaching staff.

Switzerland's roster for the Beijer Hockey Games

Goaltenders (3): Stéphane Charlin (SCL Tigers), Connor Hughes (Lausanne HC), Joren Van Pottelberghe (EHC Biel-Bienne).

Defenders (8): Iñaki Baragano (SCRJ Lakers), Michael Fora (HC Davos), Lukas Frick (Lausanne HC), Andrea Glauser (Lausanne HC), Benoît Jecker (Fribourg-Gottéron), Sven Jung (HC Davos), Samuel Kreis (SC Bern), Livio Stadler (EV Zug).

Forwards (14): Thierry Bader (SC Bern), Attilio Biasca (EV Zug), Enzo Corvi (HC Davos), André Heim (HC Ambri-Piotta), Grégory Hofmann (EV Zug), Tino Kessler (EHC Biel-Bienne), Denis Malgin (ZSC Lions), Tyler Moy (SCRJ Lakers), Valentin Nussbaumer (HC Davos), Théo Rochette (Lausanne HC), Tristan Scherwey (SC Bern), Sven Senteler (EV Zug), Axel Simic (EHC Kloten), Yannick Zehnder (ZSC Lions).

( 31 January 2024 | lle )