National League

As EV Zug announces, Raphael Diaz will serve as captain of the Bulls for the upcoming season. He succeeds Josh Holden, who led the team in the 2016-17 season.

Photo: Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

"Raphael is a leader - on and off the ice," team manager Reto Kläy said. "He has taken on an important in the team and is a role model for the organisation and the whole region." Furthermore, Reto Suri and David McIntyire will wear an "A" in the upcoming season.

Diaz, who also captained the Swiss national team during the last World Championship, has a valid contract with EV Zug until the end of the 2020-21 season.

Last Update: 02 June 2017, 12:01 PM | mso

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

Now Online

Latest blogs & podcasts


Folge 26: Top 5 NLA-Lieblingsspieler ever

18 July 2019

© 2013-2019

Privacy Notification
Welcome to!

We'd like to inform you that we use cookies and tracking pixels to show you advertising based on your interests and receive statistics from your visits. More infos: Privacy Policy.