National League

Finland has announced their roster for the Swiss Ice Hockey Games in Fribourg, which will take place from December 15 to 18.

Toni Rajala
Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

Nine players, who are currently playing in the National League, will join the Finnish national team on this occasion: Sami Lepistö, Harri Pesonen (SCL Tigers), Juuso Vainio, Janne Kuokkanen (HC Fribourg-Gottéron), Miro Aaltonen, Arttu Ruotsalainen (EHC Kloten), Markus Granlund (HC Lugano), Toni Rajala (EHC Biel), and Teemu Hartikainen (Genève-Servette HC).

The tournament in Fribourg will include the national teams of Sweden, Finland, Czechia, and Switzerland. A total amount of five games are scheduled to be played.

( 05 December 2022 | mso )